You are here : Home > Sport > The Nespresso Trophy

The Nespresso Trophy

A New International Golf Series created with the Ryder Cup Captain José María Olazábal.


The Nespresso Trophy is a series of international golf tournaments hosted in several countries. Following the unique style of the Ryder Cup, José María Olazábal has created a team championship where guests will compete in pairs to become National Final winners.

Each participating country will invite their National Winners to a special year end event hosted by the 2012 Ryder Cup Captain José María Olazábal.

The qualification tournaments will take place as follows:

UK

Regional Selection Rounds (To three pairs qualify for the National Final):

• Woburn Golf Club, Bedfordshire – Tuesday 12th June

• Foxhills, Nr. Woking, Surrey – Wednesday 4th July

• The Mere, Knutsford, Cheshire – Tuesday 10th July

• The K Club, Nr Dublin, Ireland – Friday 13th July

National Final:

• Archerfield Links, Scotland – Tuesday 11th – Thursday 13th September

Brazil

Regional Selection Rounds (Nespresso Hole in One Campaign Golf Clubs):

• Damha Golf Club, São Paulo – Saturday 14th April

• Quinta da Baroneza Golfe Clube, São Paulo – Friday 22nd June

• Gávea Golf&Country Club, Rio de Janeiro – Saturday 05th and Sunday 06th May

• Clube de Campo de São Paulo, São Paulo – Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th May

• Itanhangá Golf Club, Rio de Janeiro – Saturday 27th May

• Fazenda da Grama Country&Golf Club, São Paulo – Saturday 16th June

• São Fernando Golf Club, São Paulo – Saturday 17th June

Regional Selection Rounds (Exclusive for Selected Club Members):

• Quinta da Baroneza Golfe Clube, São Paulo – Saturday 28th April

National Final:

• Quinta da Baroneza Golfe Clube, São Paulo – Friday 17th August

Portugal

• Cascaïs, Oitavos Dunes Golf Course – Friday 22nd June



America's Cup

Nespresso

America's Cup

Read Read

Archives

All sport See See

© Nestlé Nespresso S.A. 2010 . Nespresso Policy . Terms & Conditions . About us . Credits . Nespresso Websites
Opsone Fcinq